Login

Email / Mobile: *
Password: *
Login with your social ID Facebook Google Linkedin
Don't have account? Sign Up

Screening and discussion with the director of Erase & Forget

Start Date:
24 Mar 2019
End Date:
24 Mar 2019
Start Time
7:00 PM
End Time
9:00 PM
Add to
24-03-2019 19:00 24-03-2019 21:00 Asia/Jerusalem Screening and discussion with the director of Erase & Forget
Erase and Forget (2017, 86mins)
by Andrea Luka Zimmerman

Goethe-Institut Ramallah is especially hosting the well-known filmmaker Andrea Luka Zimmerman to show her film Erase and Forget with a chance for a Q&A in the end with her personally on 24 of March.

Charting ‘the deep bonds between Hollywood’s fictionalized conflicts and America’s hidden wars’, Andrea Luka Zimmerman’s ERASE AND FORGET is a new investigative documentary which charts the extraordinary life and times of Bo Gritz, one of America’s highest decorated veterans and the ‘inspiration’ for Rambo and Brando’s Colonel Kurtz.

Using never before seen archive footage of covert US operations, and interviews filmed over a ten year period, ERASE AND FORGET provides a complex perspective of an individual and a country in crisis.

ERASE AND FORGET is a compelling inquiry into the nature of human conscience which raises urgent questions about US militarism and gun control, and embodies contemporary American society in all its dizzying complexity and contradictions.

…like a Lynchian nightmare of right-wing America. ​

This screening aims to question conventional ways of seeing in the visual culture of Palestine. It is organised as part of the “Out of Sight” project, facilitated and curated by Adania Shibli, and is held in the context of Ramallah Doc 2019. The activities of the project will run for a week, during which a series of international films will be screened for the first time in Palestine, from the 18th until the 24th of March.

The Ramallah Doc project, in partnership with A.M. Qattan Foundation, Film Lab, Goethe Institut and the French Institute in Jerusalem, aims to support Palestinian documentary filmmakers by providing them with the opportunity to present and pitch their documentaries to a forum of international film producers and TV representatives.

Ramallah & Albireh
French-German Cultural Center- ٌRamallah
‎Salam Street, Ramallah & Albireh

Screening and discussion with the director of Erase & Forget

Erase and Forget (2017, 86mins)
by Andrea Luka Zimmerman

Goethe-Institut Ramallah is especially hosting the well-known filmmaker Andrea Luka Zimmerman to show her film Erase and Forget with a chance for a Q&A in the end with her personally on 24 of March.

Charting ‘the deep bonds between Hollywood’s fictionalized conflicts and America’s hidden wars’, Andrea Luka Zimmerman’s ERASE AND FORGET is a new investigative documentary which charts the extraordinary life and times of Bo Gritz, one of America’s highest decorated veterans and the ‘inspiration’ for Rambo and Brando’s Colonel Kurtz.

Using never before seen archive footage of covert US operations, and interviews filmed over a ten year period, ERASE AND FORGET provides a complex perspective of an individual and a country in crisis.

ERASE AND FORGET is a compelling inquiry into the nature of human conscience which raises urgent questions about US militarism and gun control, and embodies contemporary American society in all its dizzying complexity and contradictions.

…like a Lynchian nightmare of right-wing America. ​

This screening aims to question conventional ways of seeing in the visual culture of Palestine. It is organised as part of the “Out of Sight” project, facilitated and curated by Adania Shibli, and is held in the context of Ramallah Doc 2019. The activities of the project will run for a week, during which a series of international films will be screened for the first time in Palestine, from the 18th until the 24th of March.

The Ramallah Doc project, in partnership with A.M. Qattan Foundation, Film Lab, Goethe Institut and the French Institute in Jerusalem, aims to support Palestinian documentary filmmakers by providing them with the opportunity to present and pitch their documentaries to a forum of international film producers and TV representatives.

Related Events
29 Oct 2019     8:00 PM
27 Oct 2019     5:30 PM
24 Oct 2019     4:00 PM
23 Oct 2019     6:30 PM
Send to a Friend
24-03-2019 19:00 24-03-2019 21:00 Asia/Jerusalem Screening and discussion with the director of Erase & Forget
Erase and Forget (2017, 86mins)
by Andrea Luka Zimmerman

Goethe-Institut Ramallah is especially hosting the well-known filmmaker Andrea Luka Zimmerman to show her film Erase and Forget with a chance for a Q&A in the end with her personally on 24 of March.

Charting ‘the deep bonds between Hollywood’s fictionalized conflicts and America’s hidden wars’, Andrea Luka Zimmerman’s ERASE AND FORGET is a new investigative documentary which charts the extraordinary life and times of Bo Gritz, one of America’s highest decorated veterans and the ‘inspiration’ for Rambo and Brando’s Colonel Kurtz.

Using never before seen archive footage of covert US operations, and interviews filmed over a ten year period, ERASE AND FORGET provides a complex perspective of an individual and a country in crisis.

ERASE AND FORGET is a compelling inquiry into the nature of human conscience which raises urgent questions about US militarism and gun control, and embodies contemporary American society in all its dizzying complexity and contradictions.

…like a Lynchian nightmare of right-wing America. ​

This screening aims to question conventional ways of seeing in the visual culture of Palestine. It is organised as part of the “Out of Sight” project, facilitated and curated by Adania Shibli, and is held in the context of Ramallah Doc 2019. The activities of the project will run for a week, during which a series of international films will be screened for the first time in Palestine, from the 18th until the 24th of March.

The Ramallah Doc project, in partnership with A.M. Qattan Foundation, Film Lab, Goethe Institut and the French Institute in Jerusalem, aims to support Palestinian documentary filmmakers by providing them with the opportunity to present and pitch their documentaries to a forum of international film producers and TV representatives.

Ramallah & Albireh
Who's going on?

تسجيل دخول

البريد الالكتروني / الموبايل: *
كلمة المرور: *
التسجيل من خلال حسابك فايسبوك جوجل لينكدين
ليس لديك حساب؟ تسجيل

عرض ونقاش مع المخرجة لفيلم Erase & Forget

تاريخ البداية:
24 آذار 2019
تاريخ الانتهاء:
24 آذار 2019
وقت البداية
7:00 PM
وقت النهاية
9:00 PM
اضف الى
24-03-2019 19:00 24-03-2019 21:00 Asia/Jerusalem عرض ونقاش مع المخرجة لفيلم Erase & Forget

يستضيف معهد غوته بزيارة خاصة المخرجة أندريا لوكا زيمرمان لعرض ونقاش فيلمها
Erase and Forget
بتاريخ 24 اذار.

والذي هو فيلم وثائقي يرسم "الروابط العميقة بين صراعات هوليود الخيالية وحروب أمريكا الخفية"، حيث يستكشف الحياة الاستثنائية للجندي الامريكي لبو غريتز،أحد أفضل المقاتلين المعروفين في أمريكا و الذي كان مصدر "الإلهام" لرامبو وبراندو العقيد كورتز.

من خلال لقطات أرشيفية التي لم يسبق عرضها لعمليات الولايات المتحدة السرية، ومقابلات تم تصويرها على مدى فترة عشر سنوات، يعرض الفيلم منظوراً مختلفاً للفرد والبلاد وقت الازمات.

ان هذا الفيلم عبارة عن تحقيق مقنع عن طبيعة الضمير الإنساني الذي يثير أسئلة ملحة حول الثكنة العسكرية الأمريكية والسيطرة على السلاح، كما يجسد المجتمع الأمريكي المعاصر بكل تعقيداته وتناقضاته المذهلة.

... مثل كابوس لينشياني عن أمريكا اليمينية.

ينظم هذا العرض في سياق مشروع "خارج الرؤية" الذي ينعقد في إطار رام الله دوك 2019 بهدف مساءلة سبل الرؤية المعهودة في سياق الثقافة البصرية في فلسطين، بإشراف وتقييم عدنية شبلي. وتمتد فعاليات المشروع على مدار أسبوع، سيتم خلاله عرض سلسلة أفلام عالمية تعرض لأول مرة في فلسطين، يومياً من 18 وحتى 24

يهدف مشروع رام الله دوك، الذي يقام بالشراكة ما بين مؤسسة عبد المحسن القطان، وفيلم لاب، ومعهد غوتيه، والمعهد الفرنسي في القدس، إلى دعم صانعي/ات الأفلام الفلسطينيين/ات، في حقل الأفلام الوثائقية بشكل عام، وذلك من خلال توفير الفرصة لهم/ن لعرض مشاريعهم/ن الوثائقية، والدفاع عنها مباشرة أمام مجموعة تضم عدداً من المنتجين والمحررين المفوضين من محطات تلفزيونية وشركات إنتاج عالمية.

رام الله والبيرة
المركز الثقافي الألماني-الفرنسي رام الله
شارع السلام‎, رام الله والبيرة

عرض ونقاش مع المخرجة لفيلم Erase & Forget

يستضيف معهد غوته بزيارة خاصة المخرجة أندريا لوكا زيمرمان لعرض ونقاش فيلمها
Erase and Forget
بتاريخ 24 اذار.

والذي هو فيلم وثائقي يرسم "الروابط العميقة بين صراعات هوليود الخيالية وحروب أمريكا الخفية"، حيث يستكشف الحياة الاستثنائية للجندي الامريكي لبو غريتز،أحد أفضل المقاتلين المعروفين في أمريكا و الذي كان مصدر "الإلهام" لرامبو وبراندو العقيد كورتز.

من خلال لقطات أرشيفية التي لم يسبق عرضها لعمليات الولايات المتحدة السرية، ومقابلات تم تصويرها على مدى فترة عشر سنوات، يعرض الفيلم منظوراً مختلفاً للفرد والبلاد وقت الازمات.

ان هذا الفيلم عبارة عن تحقيق مقنع عن طبيعة الضمير الإنساني الذي يثير أسئلة ملحة حول الثكنة العسكرية الأمريكية والسيطرة على السلاح، كما يجسد المجتمع الأمريكي المعاصر بكل تعقيداته وتناقضاته المذهلة.

... مثل كابوس لينشياني عن أمريكا اليمينية.

ينظم هذا العرض في سياق مشروع "خارج الرؤية" الذي ينعقد في إطار رام الله دوك 2019 بهدف مساءلة سبل الرؤية المعهودة في سياق الثقافة البصرية في فلسطين، بإشراف وتقييم عدنية شبلي. وتمتد فعاليات المشروع على مدار أسبوع، سيتم خلاله عرض سلسلة أفلام عالمية تعرض لأول مرة في فلسطين، يومياً من 18 وحتى 24

يهدف مشروع رام الله دوك، الذي يقام بالشراكة ما بين مؤسسة عبد المحسن القطان، وفيلم لاب، ومعهد غوتيه، والمعهد الفرنسي في القدس، إلى دعم صانعي/ات الأفلام الفلسطينيين/ات، في حقل الأفلام الوثائقية بشكل عام، وذلك من خلال توفير الفرصة لهم/ن لعرض مشاريعهم/ن الوثائقية، والدفاع عنها مباشرة أمام مجموعة تضم عدداً من المنتجين والمحررين المفوضين من محطات تلفزيونية وشركات إنتاج عالمية.

الفعاليات ذات الصلة
02 تشرين الأول 2019     7:00 PM
23 أيلول 2019     6:00 PM
ارسل الى صديق
24-03-2019 19:00 24-03-2019 21:00 Asia/Jerusalem عرض ونقاش مع المخرجة لفيلم Erase & Forget

يستضيف معهد غوته بزيارة خاصة المخرجة أندريا لوكا زيمرمان لعرض ونقاش فيلمها
Erase and Forget
بتاريخ 24 اذار.

والذي هو فيلم وثائقي يرسم "الروابط العميقة بين صراعات هوليود الخيالية وحروب أمريكا الخفية"، حيث يستكشف الحياة الاستثنائية للجندي الامريكي لبو غريتز،أحد أفضل المقاتلين المعروفين في أمريكا و الذي كان مصدر "الإلهام" لرامبو وبراندو العقيد كورتز.

من خلال لقطات أرشيفية التي لم يسبق عرضها لعمليات الولايات المتحدة السرية، ومقابلات تم تصويرها على مدى فترة عشر سنوات، يعرض الفيلم منظوراً مختلفاً للفرد والبلاد وقت الازمات.

ان هذا الفيلم عبارة عن تحقيق مقنع عن طبيعة الضمير الإنساني الذي يثير أسئلة ملحة حول الثكنة العسكرية الأمريكية والسيطرة على السلاح، كما يجسد المجتمع الأمريكي المعاصر بكل تعقيداته وتناقضاته المذهلة.

... مثل كابوس لينشياني عن أمريكا اليمينية.

ينظم هذا العرض في سياق مشروع "خارج الرؤية" الذي ينعقد في إطار رام الله دوك 2019 بهدف مساءلة سبل الرؤية المعهودة في سياق الثقافة البصرية في فلسطين، بإشراف وتقييم عدنية شبلي. وتمتد فعاليات المشروع على مدار أسبوع، سيتم خلاله عرض سلسلة أفلام عالمية تعرض لأول مرة في فلسطين، يومياً من 18 وحتى 24

يهدف مشروع رام الله دوك، الذي يقام بالشراكة ما بين مؤسسة عبد المحسن القطان، وفيلم لاب، ومعهد غوتيه، والمعهد الفرنسي في القدس، إلى دعم صانعي/ات الأفلام الفلسطينيين/ات، في حقل الأفلام الوثائقية بشكل عام، وذلك من خلال توفير الفرصة لهم/ن لعرض مشاريعهم/ن الوثائقية، والدفاع عنها مباشرة أمام مجموعة تضم عدداً من المنتجين والمحررين المفوضين من محطات تلفزيونية وشركات إنتاج عالمية.

رام الله والبيرة
من سيذهب؟